Gifted Education (PACE)

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Promoting Actualization through Creativity and Excellence (PACE)

Welcome to Gifted Education!

The Gifted Education Department at Tempe Elementary School District No. 3 is committed to providing discovery, enrichment, and accelerated learning opportunities to serve the cognitive and affective needs of gifted children while fostering recognition and development of their individual strengths. A “gifted child” is defined as one who displays superior intellect and/or advanced learning ability and who needs special instruction to reach appropriate levels of achievement.

This site is designed to help parents answer questions regarding how to support the needs of their gifted child.  It contains sections on:

  • Bright vs. Gifted

  • Gifted Identification and Testing 

  • Gifted Scope & Sequence

  • Additional Information & Links

The Gifted Education Department is committed to providing discovery, enrichment, and accelerated learning opportunities to serve the cognitive and affective needs of gifted children while fostering recognition and development of their individual strengths. Gifted services are also extended to assist classroom teachers in meeting the needs of highly able learners in their school environments.

Contact Information

Do you have questions related to gifted education?  Our gifted staff is available to support your needs. 

2017-2018 School Year Assignments

Gifted Teacher

School Sites

 E-mail

Phone Number

 Shannon Arroyo  Aguilar & Wood  shannon.arroyo@tempeschools.org  480-838-0711 x7511
 Rhonda Ray  Arredondo & Scales  rhonda.ray@tempeschools.org  480-929-9909 x6994
 Pamela Kraus  Broadmor  pamela.kraus@tempeschools.org   480-967-6599 x4574 
 Margaret Voorhies  Broadmor  margaret.voorhies@tempeschools.org  480-967-6599 x4580
 Katherine Helm  Carminati katherine.helm@tempeschools.org   480-784-4484 x4743
 Patricia Weber  Curry & Thew patricia.weber@tempeschools.org   480-967-8336 x5008
 Meg Masters  Frank & Nevitt margaret.masters@tempeschools.org   480-897-6202 x5470
 Maren Mueller
 Fuller  maren.mueller@tempeschools.org  480-897-6228 x5681
 Amanda Evans  Fuller  amanda.evans@tempeschools.org  480-897-6228 x5681
 Julie Metheny  Hudson julie.metheny@tempeschools.org   480-897-6608 x6126
 Ellen Miller  Laird ellen.miller@tempeschools.org   480-970-4231 x 6253
 Kristine Baglini  Meyer Montessori kristine.baglini@tempeschools.org    480-465-3624
 Vanessa Johnson  Rover & Holdeman
vanessa.johnson@tempeschools.org  480-897-7122 x6039
 Laura Knorr  Rover laura.knorr@tempeschools.org  480-897-7122 x6862
 Cheryl Moss  Ward cheryl.moss@tempeschools.org  480-491-8871 x5373
 Cheryl Ouzounis  Ward cheryl.ouzounis@tempeschools.org  480-491-8871 x5373

You may also direct questions to the Gifted Education Department at (480) 730-7306 where you can reach Lori McClellan, Gifted Coordinator, or Susan Kittle, Administrative Assistant.